Tutoring

GIVE coordinates a weekly free tutoring program in Fairfax County, Loudoun County, and Prince William County. We pair our dedicated high school volunteer tutors with elementary school students for a one-on-one mentorship experience. Starting with only a handful of students in 2010, the tutoring program has since grown to involve over 1000 community members at nineteen centers across Northern Virginia.

All high school students are invited to register to volunteer, and parents register their children (Kindergarten to 6th grade)

Register as a…

Tutor
Student

Ashburn Library

Address: 43316 Hay Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147
Session: Sundays (1:30 pm – 3:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: ashburn.center@giveyouth.org

Bull Run Regional Library

Address: 8051 Ashton Ave, Manassas, VA 20109
Session: Sundays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: bullrun.center@giveyouth.org

Centreville Regional Library

Address: 14200 St Germain Dr, Centreville, VA 20121
Session: Saturdays (12:30 pm – 2:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: centreville.center@giveyouth.org

Chantilly Regional Library

Address: 4000 Stringfellow Rd, Chantilly, VA 20151
Session: Saturdays (12:30 pm – 2:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: chantilly.center@giveyouth.org

City of Fairfax Library

Address: 10360 North St, Fairfax, VA 22030
Session: Saturdays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: fairfax.center@giveyouth.org

Gum Spring Library

Address: 24600 Millstream Dr, Stone Ridge, VA 20105
Session: Saturdays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: gumspring.center@giveyouth.org

Herndon Fortnightly Library

Address: 768 Center St, Herndon, VA 20170
Session: Saturdays (10:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: herndon.center@giveyouth.org

James Lee Community Center

Address: 2855 Annandale Rd #101, Falls Church, VA 22042
Session: Saturdays (9:30 am – 11:30 am)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: jameslee.center@giveyouth.org

Lincolnia Community Center

Address: 5128 Lincoln Ave # B, Alexandria, VA 22312
Session: Saturdays (10:00 am – 12:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: lincolnia.center@giveyouth.org

Martha Washington Library

Address: 6614 Fort Hunt Rd, Alexandria, VA 22307
Session: Saturdays (10:30 am – 12:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: mwashington.center@giveyouth.org

Mason District Government Center

Address: 6507 Columbia Pike, Annandale, VA 22003
Session: Sundays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: masondistrict.center@giveyouth.org

Oakton Library

Address: 10304 Lynnhaven Pl, Oakton, VA 22124
Session: Saturdays (3:00 pm – 5:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: oakton.center@giveyouth.org

Richard Byrd Library

Address: 7250 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150
Session: Saturdays (2:30 pm – 4:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: richardbyrd.center@giveyouth.org

Shaw (Watha T. Daniel) Library

Address: 1630 7th St NW, Washington, DC 20001
Session: Saturdays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: shaw.center@giveyouth.org

Southgate Community Center

Address: 12125 Pinecrest Rd, Reston, VA 20191
Session: Saturdays (12:30 pm – 2:30 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: southgate.center@giveyouth.org

Sterling Library

Address: 120 Enterprise St, Sterling, VA 20164
Session: Saturdays (12:00 pm – 2:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: sterling.center@giveyouth.org

Thomas Jefferson Library

Address: 7415 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042
Session: Saturdays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: thomasjefferson.center@giveyouth.org

Woodrow Wilson Library

Address: 6101 Knollwood Dr, Falls Church, VA 22041
Session: Saturdays (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm)
Center Managers: ?
E-Mail: wwilson.center@giveyouth.org